PIN IT & DID IT: KEEPSAKE KEEPER

KEEPSAKE KEEPER

OK, I only have an 18 month old, but I already know that I have keepsakes, papers, cards, and other memorabilia all over our house. Some items were in boxes, some were on top of the refrigerator :(, some were in his room, and we had some items in the office. I knew I wanted a system that I could keep up with long term. I decided to go to Pinterest to see if I could find some realistic and easy ideas.

I came across this post from You Vibrant Family and decided it looked easy enough! I went to Target and came home with the case. I already had the folders so this project cost me $11 and took me less than 30 minutes to complete. Plus, I was able weed through things I really didn’t need to keep.

20160722_195811

I had the hanging folders on hand, but the tabs were already used. I decided to use stickers from the Target’s Dollar Spot/Bullseye’s Playground to cover the writing. The holder also came from Target and was $9.99. It was a little pricey, but it is air tight.

20160722_202839 20160722_202355
I would say this was a successful “pin and did” project!

Leave a Reply

