2017: Our Power Words

What is my power word? That is the question we asked ourselves when we sat down to start planning our January resolution series. Many people saying having one word to describe the upcoming year is a great way to make resolutions and understand where you are trying to go. We believe this is a great idea to keep your list of resolutions short and attainable.

Jessica’s Power Word: Action

from-one-cup-to-the-next-power-word-action

I want the year of 2017 to be a year of action. I want to stop thinking about what I want to do or feel and make it happen. As the great Wayne Gretzky said, “You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.” I may fall on my face, but it is time for me to make some changes that take me to the next level in life. It is time for ACTION!

Sadie’s Power Word: Gratitude

from-one-cup-to-the-next-power-word-gratitude

2017 is going to be another great year of memories, and this year I want to focus on gratitude. This is the year I want to reflect more on how grateful I am for the positives in my life and those around me to motivate me. I want to show those I care about most how thankful I am to have them in my life and how their support helps me take on new challenges. Hello 2017!
Tell us: What is your Power Word?

Leave a Reply

